Low Blow!

Now I’ll admit I hardly read the sports section of our local newspaper…mainly because I’m on the A’s website numerous times a day. But this morning I came across an article on the front page about the A’s, so I decided to take a peak.

 

I pretty much agreed with the article at first…especially the part about Billy Beane trading all of our players faster then they can get fitted into a uniform. But as I read on, one sentence really got to me. It was when the writer called us fans “suckers” for attending games! I was in shock!

 

Sure we haven’t been playing to our fullest potential, but us die-hard fans don’t give up on our team. The last game we went to was back in September, at the point where we knew there was no chance at making the playoffs…but that didn’t matter one bit! I had a blast cheering our A’s on, play by play (and for the win against Texas).

 

It doesn’t matter if we’re in first or last place, we go to the games because we enjoy being there…and we are not “suckers”! We’re A’s Fans (and proud of it)!!

 

GO A’s!

Leave a comment